Cat Richardson

Cat is a founding editor at Bodega Magazine. Her poems have appeared in Ploughshares, Narrative, Four Way Review, Tin House, and Wreck Park, among others, and her reviews and interviews can be found at Poets & Writers, Pleiades, and The National Book Foundation. She has a website, and sometimes she even updates it.

Follow on Twitter: @ThatCatPerson

Managing Editor


Tonissa Saul

Tonissa Saul is a writer and interviewer from Arizona. Her work has appeared  in Superstition Review, Hayden's Ferry Review, The Comstock Review and the anthology Miles to Go, Promises to Keep Volume II. Additionally, her art has appeared in Write On Downtown and on the cover of Rinky Dink Micro Poetry.

Follow on Twitter: @

Prose Editor


Melissa Swantkowski

Melissa's work appears in Joyland, Vol. 1 Brooklyn, The Mississippi Review, Monkeybicycle, and elsewhere. Previously, she was fiction editor of Washington Square Review and co-curator of NYU's Emerging Writers Reading Series at KGB Bar. 

Follow on Twitter: @kowswan

Assistant Editor

Amy moore

Amy Moore

Amy Moore is a writer and recent college graduate living in North Bergen, New Jersey. She is the assistant fiction editor at Bodega

Web Developer


Loren Rogers

Loren is a Californian turned New Yorker. He currently works at EMC as a user experience designer.

Editors at Large


Emily X.R. Pan

Emily is the New York Times bestselling author of The Astonishing Color of After. During her MFA at NYU she was a Goldwater Writing Fellow and editor-in-chief of Washington Square Review. She was the founding editor-in-chief of Bodega, a 2017 Artist-in-Residence at Djerassi, and is co-creator of FORESHADOW: A Serial YA Anthology.

Follow on Twitter: @exrpan


Lizzie Harris

Lizzie's first collection is STOP WANTING (CSU Poetry Center, 2014). Her poems appear in Carolina Quarterly, Barrow Street, Sixth Finch, and elsewhere. She is a founding poetry editor of Bodega.

Follow on Twitter: @HeyLizzieHarris


Amy Meng

Amy Meng is a one of Bodega's founding poetry editors. She holds degrees from Rutgers University and New York University. She is the author of Bridled (Pleiades Press, 2018) and a Kundiman Fellow. Her poetry has appeared in publications including: Gulf Coast, Indiana Review, Narrative Magazine, and New England Review. She currently lives in Brooklyn. 

Follow on Twitter: @amymeng_


Natalia Ahmed
Lucas Bailor
Madison Bakalar
Scott Burnam
Jonathan Endurance
Sakshi Kumar
Brahidaliz Martinez
Julia Rittenberg
Lily Sadighmehr
Gauraa Shekhar
Eleanor Sivins
Dani Smotrich-Barr
Sabrina Tom
Louise Worthington